The Mothers Earth Experiment is a six-piece contemporary Progressive outfit from the UK. With a wide array of influences
ranging from Electronica, Jazz, World music and Psychedelia all the way to Black Metal and back, the band of childhood
friends pride themselves on their eclectic inspirations to weave detailed sonic tapestries of dense psychedelic atmospheres
and emotive melodies in order to propel their message of social consciousness.

The band fuses together such a variety of genres that it is both old and fresh simultaneously.”  

Birmingham Review

“A perfect fusion of Jazz, Funk and Progressive Psychedelia.”


In the band's own words:

“We feel artistic freedom has become feared within the music industry and we aim to express what is close to us through our
music and art.”

The release of their debut E.P ‘Don’t Speak Against the Sun’ in september 2015 and their first show supporting Gong has
led to a series of dynamic performances across the UK. The band is proud to have provided support for such artists as Syd
Arthur, Purson, Acid Mothers Temple, Nicholas Allbrook (Pond, Tame Impala), Braids, Arthur Brown and Soft Machine.
Jackson Younger
Mark Roberts
James Baker
Reece Greenfield
Jake Clarke
Oliver Overton
You Tube